Transit Visa

Transit visa is required if the period of stay in Russia exceeds 24 hours or a traveler needs to change the airport.

To apply for a transit visa, an applicant should submit to the Consular Division a completed visa application form, national passport, one standard picture, Money Order (see points 1-4 of General Information), as well as:

  • Visa of the destination country;
  • Tickets for the whole itinerary.

Passengers travelling to the Republic of Belarus or the Republic of Kazakhstan via the Russian Federation must obtain Russian Transit Visas.